Skip to main content

House of Commons Business: Wednesday 13 March 2019

Commons Chamber

11:30am Cabinet Office Questions (Topicals at 11:53am)

12:00pm Prime Ministers Questions

Main Business

Chancellor of the Exchequer will deliver his Spring Statement

Ten Minute Rule Motion: Tenancy (Deposits and Arbitration) (Lloyd Russell-Moyle, Lab, Brighton, Kemptown)

Motion: UK's withdrawal from the European Union without a Withdrawal Agreement and a Framework for the Future Relationship

Adjournment Debate: Appeal process for war pensions (Justin Madders, Lab, Ellesmere Port and Neston)

Westminster Hall

9:30am -11:00am: Application of the family test (Steve Double, Con, St Austell and Newquay)

11:00am -11:30am: Acute NHS care in South West Herts (Sir Mike Penning, Con, Hemel Hempstead)

2:30pm - 4:00pm: Fishing and the UK leaving the EU (Melanie Onn, Lab, Great Grimsby)

4:00pm - 4:30pm: Child Trust Funds (Helen Goodman, Lab, Bishop Auckland)

4:30pm - 5:30pm: Improvements to disability assessment services (Gillian Keegan, Con, Chichester)

General Committees

Eleventh Delegated Legislation Committee (8:55am, Room 9)
Draft Criminal Justice (Amendment etc.) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019

Twelfth Delegated Legislation Committee (8:55am, Room 11)
Draft Chemicals (Health and Safety) and Genetically Modified Organisms (Contained Use) (Amendment etc.) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019

Thirteenth Delegated Legislation Committee (2:30pm, Room 9)
Draft Law Applicable to Contractual Obligations and Non-Contractual Obligations (Amendment etc.) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019

Twenty First Delegated Legislation Committee (2:30pm, Room 11)
Draft Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Amendment) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019

Commons Committees

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee (9:30am, Grimond Room)
Water Resources Infrastructure National Policy Statement
Witnesses: Richard Aylard, External Affairs and Sustainability Director, Thames Water, Trevor Bishop, Organisational Development Director, Water Resources South East, Hannah Stanley-Jones, Head of Water Resources, Anglian Water, Hannah Freeman, Chair, Blueprint for Water and Rob Lawson, Chair of Water Resources Specialist Panel, Chartered Institution of Water and Environmental Management

Northern Ireland Affairs Committee (9:30am, Thatcher Room)
Funding priorities in the 2018-19 budget: Education
Witnesses: Derek Baker, Permanent Secretary, Department of Education (NI), Fiona Hepper, Deputy Secretary for Education Policy and Children’s Services, Department of Education (NI) and Gary Fair, Director of Finance, Department of Education (NI)

Transport Committee (9:45am, Room 6)
HS2: Update with Allan Cook
Witnesses: Allan Cook CBE, Chairman HS2 Ltd

International Development Sub-Committee on the Work of the Independent Commission for Aid Impact (9:50am, Wilson Room)
ICAI’s review of the UK’s approach to funding the UN humanitarian system
Witnesses: Tamsyn Barton, Chief Commissioner, Matthew Wyatt, Head of Conflict, Humanitarian and Security Department and Beverley Warmington, Director for Conflict, Humanitarian, Security and Migration, Department for International Development

International Trade Committee (10:00am, Room 16)
Trade in services
Witnesses: Prof. Lucia Quaglia, University of Bologna, Prof. Catherine Bernard, Cambridge University, Prof. L. Alan Winters, Director of UK Trade Policy Observatory, University of Sussex, Sam Lowe, Centre for European Reform, Jonathan Athow, Deputy National Statistician and Director General, Office for National Statistics, Anjalika Bardalai, Chief Economist & Head of Research, TheCityUK and Dr Ingo Borchert, UK Trade Policy Observatory

Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Committee (10:15am, Room 8)
Future of Audit
Witnesses: The Rt Hon Greg Clark MP, Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy, Debbie Gillatt, Director, Business Frameworks, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy and Alex Chisholm, Permanent Secretary, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy

Public Accounts Committee (2:30pm, Room 6)
Transforming rehabilitation: progress review
Witnesses: Sir Richard Heaton, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice and Michael Spurr, Chief Executive Officer, HM Prison and Probation Service, Ministry of Justice