Skip to main content

National Assembly for Wales Business: Wednesday 5 December 2018

In Plenary

1:30pm: Questions to the Cabinet Secretary for Finance

2:15pm: Questions to the Cabinet Secretary for Local Government and Public Services

3:00pm: Topical Questions

3:20pm: 90 Second Statements

3:25pm: Debate on the Standards of Conduct Committee's Report 03-18 to the Assembly under Standing Order 22.9

3:40pm: Welsh Conservatives debate - Welsh Government Performance

4:40pm: Short Debate

Voting Time

5:10pm: Debate on Stage 3 of the Childcare Funding (Wales) Bill

In Committee  

Equality, Local Government and Communities Committee (9:00am, Committee Room 3)
Inquiry into diversity in local government
Witnesses: Cerys Furlong, Chief Executive, Chwarae Teg, Catherine Fookes, Director, Women's Equality Network (WEN) Wales, Uzo Iwobi OBE, Chief Executive Officer, Race Council Cymru, Paul Hossack, Senior Associate, Equality and Human Rights Commission, Mike Payne, Chair, Organisation Committee, Welsh Labour, Gareth Clubb, Chief Executive, Plaid Cymru, Councillor Bablin Molik, Councillor in Cardiff and Chair of the Cardiff and Vale local party, Welsh Liberal Democrats, Roger Pratt, Boundary Review Director, Welsh Conservatives, Tom Harrison, Regional Officer, UKIP Wales, Kathryn Allen, Vice-President, Council for Wales of Voluntary Youth Service, Steve Davis, Service Manager, Principle Youth Officers Group, Julia Griffiths, Joint Acting Chief Executive, Youth Cymru and Chisomo (Chizi) Phiri, Women’s Officer, NUS Wales

Economy, Infrastructure and Skills Committee (9:15am, Committee Room 1)
National Grid and Western Power Distribution: Electric vehicle charging in Wales
Witnesses: Graeme Cooper, Project Director for Electric Vehicles, National Grid and Roger Hey, Future Networks Manager, Western Power Distribution

Rail Franchise and Metro Scrutiny with the Cabinet Secretary for Economy and Transport
Witnesses: Ken Skates AM, Cabinet Secretary for Economy and Transport and Simon Jones, Director of Economic Infrastructure, Welsh Government

Finance Committee (10:00am, Welsh Revenue Authority)
Visit to the Welsh Revenue Authority