Full list of dissolution peerages

Posted On: 
27th August 2015

Downing Street has revealed 45 new peers appointed to the House of Lords in the dissolution honours list 2015.


·         James Arbuthnot – former MP for North East Hampshire and Front Bench Minister

·         Rt Hon Gregory Barker – former MP for Bexhill and Battle and former Minister of State at the Department for Energy and Climate Change

·         Catherine Fall – Deputy Chief of Staff to the Prime Minister

·         Simone Finn – Special Adviser to the Minister of State for Trade

·         Stephen Gilbert – Deputy Chairman of the Conservative Party

·         Rt Hon William Hague – former MP for Richmond and former Foreign Secretary

·         Robert Hayward OBE – former MP for Kingswood, Board Member of Dignity in Dying and Trustee for the YMCA

·         Rt Hon Douglas Hogg QC – former MP for Sleaford and North Hykeham and held several ministerial roles

·         Rt Hon Andrew Lansley CBE – former MP for South Cambridgeshire and former Cabinet Minister

·         James Lupton CBE – Chairman of Greenhill Europe and former Co-Treasurer of the Conservative Party

·         Ruby McGregor-Smith CBE – CEO of Mitie Group PLC

·         Anne McIntosh – former MP for Thirsk and Malton and Chairman of the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Select Committee

·         Michelle Mone OBE – leading entrepreneur and sits on the Board of Directors for The Prince’s Scottish Youth Business Trust

·         James O’Shaughnessy – Managing Director of Floreat Education

·         Emma Pidding CBE – former Chiltern District Councillor and former Chairman of the National Conservative Convention

·         Stuart Polak CBE – Director of the Conservative Friends of Israel

·         Councillor Gary Porter – Councillor for South Holland District Council and Chairman of the Local Government Association

·         Councillor Elizabeth Redfern – Leader of North Lincolnshire Council

·         Rt Hon Andrew Robathan – former MP for South Leicestershire and several Front Bench and government roles

·         Kate Rock – Vice-Chairman of the Conservative Party

·         Councillor Jane Scott OBE – Leader of the Wiltshire Council

·         Kevin Shinkwin – longstanding voluntary sector professional

·         Philip Smith CBE – Chief Executive of the Association of Conservative Clubs

·         Philippa Stroud – Special Adviser to the Secretary of State for Work and Pensions

·         Rt Hon David Willetts – former MP for Havant and several Front Bench roles

·         Rt Hon Sir George Young Bt CH – former MP for North West Hampshire and former Cabinet Minister


·         Sir Alan Beith – former MP for Berwick-upon-Tweed and former Chair of the Justice Select Committee

·         Sharon Bowles – former MEP for South East England

·         Sir Malcolm Bruce – former MP for Gordon, and former Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrats

·         Lorley Burt – former MP for Solihull and former Chair of the Liberal Democrats

·         Rt Hon Sir Menzies ‘Ming’ Campbell CH, CBE, QC – former MP for North East Fife and former Leader of the Liberal Democrats

·         Lynne Featherstone – former MP for Hornsey and Wood Green and held several ministerial positions

·         Don Foster - former MP for Bath and former Liberal Democrat Chief Whip

·         Jonny Oates – former Chief of Staff to the Deputy Prime Minister in the coalition government

·         Shas Sheehan – former Councillor for Kew and involved in several community groups

·         Sir Andrew Stunell – former MP for Hazel Grove and former Department for Communities and Local Government Minister

·         Dorothy Thornhill MBE – Mayor of Watford; former Councillor and Assistant Headteacher


·         Rt Hon David Blunkett – former MP for Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough and former Cabinet Minister

·         Rt Hon Alistair Darling – former MP for Edinburgh South West and former Cabinet Minister

·         Rt Hon Peter Hain – former MP for Neath and former Cabinet Minister

·         Rt Hon Tessa Jowell DBE – former MP for Dulwich and West Norwood and former Cabinet Minister

·         Spencer Livermore – senior Campaign Strategist for the Labour Party

·         Paul Murphy – former MP for Torfaen and former Cabinet Minister

·         Rt Hon Dawn Primarolo DBE – former MP for Bristol South and former Minister

·         Dave Watts – former MP for St Helens North and former Chair of Parliamentary Labour Party