Members of seven select committees announced

Posted On: 
2nd July 2015

Members for seven parliamentary select committees have been announced, including those for Defence, Education and Justice.  


Richard Benyon, Douglas Chapman, James Gray, Johnny Mercer, Madeline Moon, Conor McGinn, Jim Shannon, Ruth Smeeth, John Spellar and Bob Stewart.

Chair: Dr Julian Lewis


Lucy Allan, Ian Austin, Michelle Donelan, Marion Fellows, Suella Fernandes, Lucy Frazer, Kate Hollern, Ian Mearns, Caroline Nokes and Kate Osamor.

Chair: Neil Carmichael


Richard Arkless, Richard Burgon, Alex Chalk, Alberto Costa, Philip Davies, Sue Hayman, John Howell, Victoria Prentis, Christina Rees and Nick Thomas-Symonds.

Chair: Robert Neill

Northern Ireland

Oliver Colvile, David Anderson, Nigel Evans, Stephen Hepburn, Kate Hoey, Lady Hermon, Danny Kinahan, Jack Lopresti, Dr Alasdair McDonnell, Nigel Mills, Ian Paisley and Gavin Robinson.

Chair: Laurence Robertson

Public Administration And Constitutional Affairs

Ronnie Cowan, Oliver Dowden, Paul Flynn, Cheryl Gillan, Kelvin Hopkins, Kate Hoey, David Jones, Gerald Jones, Tom Tugendhat and Andrew Turner.

Chair: Bernard Jenkin

Scottish Affairs

Dave Anderson, Kirsty Blackman, Christopher Chope, Jim Cunningham, Margaret Ferrier, Stephen Hepburn, Chris Law, Dr Poulter, John Stevenson and Maggie Throup.

Chair: Pete Wishart

Women and Equalities

Ruth Cadbury, Maria Caulfield, Jo Chuchill, Angela Crawley, Mims Davies, Flick Drummond, Ben Howlett, Jess Phillips, Tulip Siddiq and Cat Smith be members of the Women and Equalities Committee.

Chair: Maria Miller